Ylizaville

The Presumptive Nominee

Posted in dem primary, Opinion by yliza on June 4, 2008

I never thought we’d actually reach this point, but here we are. I’m amazed, excited, and hopeful for the future. I’ve never worked for a candidate in my life, but I’ll be volunteering for this one.

The debates should be wondrous to behold. I hope there are many. Tired talking points, propaganda and straw men won’t stand a chance. I recall Obama being asked a “what if the republicans say ____?” kind of question during one of the primary debates, and he said he was “looking forward to having that conversation”. I am, too. We need some rational dialoge in this country, and it’s going to be difficult to fight the the media talking heads. The debates, though, that is where he’ll shine.

It’s still a long road to go, but I’m with you, Obama.

OBAMA ’08 !!!!

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gub said, on June 4, 2008 at 8:35 am

    Me too. I never thought I’d see this in my lifetime; its nice to be wrong about that.


Leave a Reply

