Ylizaville

Latest attack ad from the GOP

Posted in dem primary, oh FFS, Opinion by yliza on June 5, 2008

I first saw this on Racialicious:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Can’t say she wasn’t warned. Many pundits pointed out that Hillary’s scorched-earth strategy was enabling the right-wing smear machine, but she wouldn’t listen.

Let’s hope this election year puts an end to this kind of negative campaigning. Let’s defeat McCain on the issues, without stooping to character assassination.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. goodtimepolitics said, on June 5, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Attack! Attack! only when its a GOP attacking but I guess its a hug when Obama does it! 🙂
    http://goodtimepolitics.com/2008/06/05/scandal-threatens-presidential-race/

  2. yliza said, on June 5, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    I’d rather nobody did it 🙂 I welcome an election that focuses on substantive issues rather than what the candidate is wearing how old he (she) is.

    I see that we have some serious disagreements on who should be the next president. I respect your opinion, and I’m willing to have a debate about it, as long as it’s civil.

    Cute dog. I should see if I can get Miss Thing to wear sunglasses.


Leave a comment